Process of trying to find the satisfaction

While you’re going through this process of trying to find the satisfaction in your work, pretend you feel satisfied. Tell yourself you had a good day. Walk through the corridors with a smile rather than a scowl. Your positive energy will radiate. If you act like you’re having fun, you’ll find you are having fun. It’s hard to give tips to skiers if I don’t know how they ski, but I think the most important thing in skiing is you have to be having fun. If you’re having fun, then everything else will come easy to you.

 

I think it doesn’t matter if you are the best surfer in the world. I’m going to try to be the best surfer I can be. It’s not all about competing and being the best. It’s more about having fun and just doing what you love. If I wake up one day and people tell me I’m not sexy, I’m not going to stop making good music and having fun. That ‘sex symbol’ thing is typically part of being in the limelight. You better be very talented in your music, but it’s good to be nice to look at, I guess.

With ‘Dope Walk,’ I wanted to bring back kids dancing and having fun again. That’s how it used to be in Harlem. I remember everybody Harlem-shaking and ‘Chicken Noodle Soup’-ing. Those were some of the most fun and memorable times in my life.

http://www.lady-christine.com/

Standard

Leave a comment